We’re sorry to see you go, but it’s our job to help where we can so here are some things to know BEFORE you click the delete button.
Uninstalling Solve from Google Apps As the Google Apps Domain Admin simply click the Gear icon (top right) > Manage this Domain > Marketplace Apps > SolveCRM > Delete SolveCRM. That’s it.
Cancelling payments If you haven’t entered a payment method within Solve then you’ll never be charged. If you entered a credit card to auto-renew your Solve subscription uninstalling Solve from Google Apps will automatically remove your billing profile for you and you won’t be charged again. You can also do this manually by opening Solve menu > Subscription > “Turn off automatic renewal” > confirm by clicking button ”Turn off automatic renewal”.
Recovering your account Just in case you forgot something, or change your mind, we’ll keep your account on stand-by for four months after the free or paid subscription term has expired. To reactivate your Solve account re-install Solve in Google Apps, then login to Solve and re-enter a payment method to extend the subscription. After four months the account and all related data will be permanently removed from our systems.
Exporting your data We provide a simple export feature that provides all of your information in a standard format that can be imported into most spreadsheet or database applications. The Export All feature essentially provides a database export. It’s located under the “Data” dropdown in each section e.g. contacts, project blogs. This feature is only available to the administrator of your account. It provides a ZIP file that contains an XML file (the data component) and a script file (to download all uploaded files).
- The XML file preserves the relational structure i.e. it records a blog, it’s tasklists, tasks, comments, files etc. XML is a standard format supported by Excel, Microsoft Access, and can be read by any programming language.
- The script runs on your computer and will download all files uploaded to the account. The first part of the filename keys back to the reference in the XML file (its parent).
- Mail messages are stored in the Workgroup email folder and can be moved to another Rackspace or Google account by dragging the messages from the Workgroup folder to your own mail account folder using the Webmail add-on.