How do I delete a Google Apps user account without losing any email history?

Log into the user’s Google Apps account and search for all emails that are labelled #Solve360/{workgroup name}. Once you find the list you have two options: 1) Go into each email and click the “Archive To” button on the Gmail Contextual Gadget, or 2) Forward each email to the workgroup address.

Make sure to complete one of these processes for all emails under each workgroup that the account was included in. For example, if the user had access to workgroups: Sales, Admin, Billing. Look up all emails tagged with #Solve360/Sales > Archive the emails > Then move on to #Solve360/Admin, etc.